Configuration

Plugin Configuration is an area where the fields, blocks & layouts are configured. Once you login to the extension and click to “Plugin Configuration” – you will see the list of modules available to be configured and by clicking on each – you will be able to add/remove/rename fields, create/remove blocks & much more. The documentation ‘how to’ do all of that is inside the extension .

Corrensa Settings

August 27, 2016

Plugin Configuration

Plugin Configuration is an area where the fields, blocks & layouts are configured. Once you login to the extension and click to “Plugin Configuration” – you will see the list of modules available to be configured and by clicking on each – you will be able to add/remove/rename fields, create/remove blocks & much more. The documentation ‘how to’ do all of that is inside the extension .
August 27, 2016

User Management

This is the user list which has been synched with VTiger. You can control which users can access the Corrensa Toolbar by “Click to Deactivate” and “Click to Activate”. If can’t find all the users on this list – please click “Update to Corrensa” and it will re-synch and update Corrensa with latest users. Status “Active” – User has access to Corrensa Toolbar. “Inactive” – User does not have access to Corrensa Toolbar Actions If you “Click to Deactivate” – […]
August 27, 2016

Update to Corrensa

You have an option to push changes from the configuration to Corrensa toolbar manually. The way it works is – the configuration is stored on corrensa servers and you need to push that to toolbar. In 99% of the cases – all the changes are synched automatically to the toolbar and you will likely not going to need to use this. The only reason you would use it if: You added new fields in VTiger and can find them in […]
August 27, 2016

Disconnect

Disconnect button will disconnect Corrensa toolbar from your VTiger instance. Once you do that, you will no longer be able to login to the toolbar in Outlook/Gmail/Office 365. Also, when you disconnect – it clears all the configuration(if any) you did in┬áthe “Plugin Configuration” section. Again, the “Disconnect” button is used to disconnect account from VTiger. Possible reasons might be: Switching VTiger to another Corrensa Account Reinstalling/Refreshing Corrensa Configuration Removing/Disabling Corrensa Extension